Holiday Memories

January 10th, 2017

i-ate-santaIt’s finally over.  The last of the decorations have been taken down.  The tree is no longer adorning our living room.  It lies abandoned behind the garden shed until spring for use as firewood.  The house seems so spacious.  Bailey appears to be missing her napping tree as she occasionally sniffs where it once stood.  Truthfully, so do I.  Alas, a fresh new year is upon us.  I am now tackling a few outstanding chores from the holidays.  I am catching up with correspondence.  I gave up writing Christmas cards a few years back and adopted a New Year’s letter tradition.  I also began sorting through the gazillion holiday photos that were taken and file the keepers away in digital photo albums.  I can see that Bailey has more photos taken of her than any other family member.  no-shelf-for-this-elfIt is hard deciding which elf photo of Bailey to keep.  I ponder over this one.  Should I pick the one that looks like she got into the rum and egg nog or another one capturing her mischievous imp pose?  Why not keep both of them?  And I do!

So many wonderful holiday memories of Bailey captured on digital film.  I can’t help myself from looking at each photo and calling other family members to come have a look at just one more.  We can’t help ourselves.  It’s an addiction.  Bailey is like a sugary sweet that you crave.  The holiday baking may have disappeared but, our photogenic sweetness is ready for another year of photo taking.  Where’s the camera?

a-newf-reindeer

 

santas-cookies

cam-bailey

bailey-boys

2 comments

  1. easyweimaraner · January 11

    it’s great that we have so much photos of our furkids… every single one is special, I would keep them all :o) our decoration is gone too… but like every year there is one piece we forgot to remove… I saw the santa wreath today in the morning on my kithcne door… and now I have to open all boxes to find the place where it belongs… sigh…

    Liked by 1 person

    • noofmitchell · January 11

      I am so thankful for the invention of digital photos and being able to store them on a small USB stick. I can indulge my hobby of capturing Bailey on film.

      Like

Leave a Reply

